B103 Music News - 103.1 MAX FM Classic Hits of the 70s, 80s & More

Music News

The 2014 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Are...


Hall & Oates, Kiss, Linda Ronstadt, Peter Gabriel, & Cat Stevens have been elected to the 2014 Rock And Roll Hall of Fame, along with Nirvana. 

The 2014 Class was selected by secret ballot of over 600 voters, consisting of past inductees of the Hall of Fame, musicians, critics, historians, and members of the music industry.  One ballot was a fan vote, with Kiss leading the poll with 17% of the votes.

Per Rolling Stone, Rolling Stones manager Andrew Loog Oldham will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award given to non-performers, and The E-Street Band will receive the Award for Musical Excellence.

The ceremony will take place at Barclays Center in Brooklyn April 10th.

Photo: KISS Catalog LTD.

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here!